xu Lab

Current Lab Members

 

Shiyu Xiao (MCDB master student, Lab manager, 2017.09-present)

Email: syxiao@umich.edu

 

Dr. Haoxing Xu (PI started the lab 2007.3)



Email: haoxingx@umich.edu

https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=kCNqPUoAAAAJ&hl=en

 

Prateeksunder Pinchi (UROP Undergradaute student , 2018.10-present)

Email: pinchi@umich.edu

 

Sherwin Navaz (Undergradaute student , 2018.08-present)

Email: sherwnav@umich.edu

 

Wei Chen (MCDB Rotation Ph.D student , 2018.08-present)

Email: wweichen@umich.edu

 

Spring Gao (Undergradaute student , 2018.04-present)

Email: springao@umich.edu

 

Anna Kang (Undergradaute student, 2018.5-present)

Email: annakang@umich.edu

 

Tim Nodd (Undergradaute student from, 2018.03-present)

Email: tnold@umich.edu

 

Kathleen Young (Undergradaute student from, 2018.02-present)

Email: klyoun@umich.edu

 

Fred Tang (Undergradaute student from, 2017.07-present)

Email: fredt@umich.edu

 

Ce Wang (MCDB Pre-canddiate Student, 2017.07-present)

Email: cerwang@umich.edu

 

Michael Ryan (Neuroscience Undergraduate Student, 2016.11-present)

Email: ryanmjr@umich.edu

Meiqin Hu , Visitng Scholar (2017. 3-present)

Email: meiqinhu@umich.edu

 

Wanlu Du (Assistant Research Scientist, 2016.08-present)

Email: wanludu@umich.edu

 

Ping Li , Visitng Scholar (2015. 10-present)

Email: pinglium@umich.edu

 

 

 

MingXue Gu ( MCDB pre-Candidate student, 2015.4-present)

Email: mingxuegu@umich.edu

 

Lu Yu (MCDB Ph.D student, 2014.5-present)

Email: luyu@umich.edu

 

 

Dr. Xiaoli Zhang (Postdoc 2010.5-present)

Email: zhangxi@umich.edu

 

 

 

Nirakar Sahoo (Postdoc, 2013.9-2018.8)

Email: nirakarbiot@gmail.com

currently Assistant Professor at University of Texas Drande Valley Medical School

 

Lab Alumni

 

Eric Mills ( Undergraduate, 2007-2009)

Currently MD-PhD student at the Johns Hopkins University

Email: ewmills@umich.edu or emills12@jhmi.edu

 

Lily Hu (Undergraduate, 2007-2008),

currently Dental School student at Tufts University

Email: lilyhu@umich.edu or lilydhu@gmail.com

 

 

Huan Meng (Undergraduate 2008-2009)

currently medical school student at University of Massachusetts school of medicine

Email: hmeng@umich.edu

 

Taylor Dawson (Undergraduate 2009.1-2010.6)

currently graduate program at University of Toledo

Email: tadawson@umich.edu

 

Brian Eisinger (Lab Manager 2009.1-2010.8)

currently Ph.D at University of Wisconsin-Madison

 

Email: eisinger@umich.edu

 

Jayne Knoff ( Undergraduate 2008.6-2010.8)

Currently Graduate School at the University of Michigan

Email: jaynekno@umich.edu

 

Dr. Xianping Dong (Postdoc 2007.2-2010.11)

Currently Assistant Professor at the University of Dalhousie Medical School

Email: xpdong@umich.edu


 

Shannon Dibble (Undergraduate 2009.7-2010.8)

Currently Medical School at of Loyola University Chicago

Email: dibbshan@umich.edu

 

Dongbiao Shen ( Ph.D. student 2008.4-2012.6)

Currently Law School at the UC Berkley

Email: dongbiao@umich.edu

 

Andrew Goschka (Lab manager 2011.5 to 2012.8)

Currently Medical School at the University of Colorado

Email: angosc@umich.edu

 

Xiang Wang ( MCDB Ph.D. candidate student 2008.4-2013.5)

Currently Postdoc at the Stanford

Email: xiangwa@umich.edu

 

Nick Rydzewski (Co- lab manager 2012.8-2013.7)

currently Medical school at Northwestern University. .

Email:nickryd@umich.edu

 

Tony Yue Zhou (Co- lab manager 2012.8-2013.6)

currently Graduate school in Germany

Email:zhuoyue@umich.edu

 

Dmitry Davydov (Undergraduate, 2012.10-2014.1)

Currently medical school at Wayne State.

Email:dimad@umich.edu

 

Meimei Yang ( visiting student, Harbin Medical School, 2013.12-2014.5)

Email: meimeiy@umich.edu

 

Marlene A. Azar (Undergraduate student 2011.5-2014.7)

Currently medical school at Wayne State.

Email:maazar@umich.edu

 

Cyrus Tsang (Undergraduate student 2012.5-p2014.7)

Currently medical school at University of Pittsbergh.

Email:cyrust@umich.edu

 

Mohammad Ali Samie ( MCDB Ph.D. candidate student 2009.8-2014.1)

Currently Postdoc at Yale

Email:masamie@umich.edu

 

Brennan Schiller (Undergraduate student, 2013.1-2014.1)

Currently medical school student at Wayne State.

Email:schilbre@umich.edu

 

Adam Awerbuch (Undergraduate, 2012.10-2014.7

Email:awerbuch@me.com

Currently medical school student at Wayne State.

 

Megan Lemorie ( Lab manager, 2013.4-2015.1)

Email:lemoriem@umich.edu

 

Crystal Collier (Undergraduate student, 2013.6-2015.4)

Email:crycol@umich.edu

Currently MD-Ph.D student at Columbia University.

 

Kathy Dong (Undergraduate student 2012.7-present)

Email:kdong@umich.edu

Currently Medical School.

 

Maria (Kitty) Lawas (MCDB Master student, 2013.7-2015.4)

Email: awacs@umich.edu

currently ph.D student @ University of Pittsburgh

Abbie Garrity (Neuroscience Ph.D Candidate Student 2012.8-2015.4)



Email: agarrity@umich.edu

 

Currently consulting company.

 

 

Dr. Xiping (Spring) Cheng (Postdoc 2006.12-2015.8)



Email: xpcheng@umich.edu

Currently, research scientist @ Regeneron

 

Roy X. Li (MCDB Pre-Candidate Graduate student 2011.8-2015.12)

Email:xinranli@umich.edu

Currently Instructor at Zhejiang University.

 

Junsheng Yang(Visiting Scholar, 2015. 8-2016.12)

Email: junsheng@umich.edu

Currently Instructor at Zhejiang University of Technology, China

 

Wuyang Wang (Postdoc, 2013.4-2016.12)

Email:wuyangw@umich.edu

 

Currently Professor at Xuzhou Medical School, China

Neel Raval (Undergraduate student 2014.11 then Research Technician 2016. 01-2017.5)

nsraval@umich.edu

Currently Medical schooo student at Washington University Medical School

 

Greyson King (Co- Lab Manager, 2015. 1-2017.7)

Email: greysonk@umich.edu

 

Qiong Gao (MCDB Pre-Candidate Graduate Student 2012.4-2017.5)



Email: joangao@umich.edu

Currently at Norvatis.

 

Kathy (Yexin) Yang (Neuroscience Undergraduate student; Lab manager; 2016. 03-2018.5)

Email: Kathyang@umich.edu

 

 

Nirakar Sahoo (Postdoc, 2013.9-2018.8)

Email: nirakarbiot@gmail.com

currently Assistant Professor at University of Texas Drande Valley Medical School

 

Former Lab members (short term):

 

Emily Stringham (Undergradaute student work-study from, 2017.10-present)

Email: emilystr@umich.edu

 

Zifan Zhao (Viisitng Undergradaute student from Fudan University, 2017.08-2018.2)

Email: zzf@umich.edu

 

Shiyi Wang (Visting Ph.D Student from Zhejiang University, China, 2017.08-2018.2)

Email: shiyiw@umich.edu

 

Pilar Rivero (Visting Ph.D Student from Spain, 2017.07-2017.12)

Email: mriveror@umich.edu

 

Sahil Sethi (Undergradaute student from, 2017.07-2017.11)

Email: slsethi@umich.edu

 

Nam Joo Lee (Neuroscience Undergraduate Student, 2016.09-2017.8)

Email: njlee@umich.edu

 

Wen He (visiting professor, from, 2017.10-2018.2)

Email: wenhe@umich.edu)

 

Lotte Van den Goor (MCDB Ph.D Rotation Student, 2017.08-10)

Email: lvdgoor@umich.edu

 

Jessica Todsen (Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Student, 2017.01-10)

Email: jltodsen@umich.edu

 

Ahmad Hider (Undergraduate student, 2014.10-present)

amhider@umich.edu

 

Vanessa Decker, (Undergraduate student 2016. 01-present)

Email: vdecker@umich.edu

 

 

Felichi (Peach) Mae Arines (MCDB Rotatiion Student, 2016.10-present)

Email: fmarines@umich.edu

 

Ying Yang(MCDB Rotatiion Student, 2017.01-present)

Email: yingyan@umich.edu

 

Rachel Berkowitz (Undergraduate student 2016. 05-08)

Email: rjohanna@umich.edu

 

Amberlene De La Rocha  (MCDB Master Student 2016.08-2016.12)

Email: ajdelaro@umich.edu

 

Sasmita Sahoo, (Part-time Research Technician (2015. 12-2016.7)

Email: ecosas2005@gmail.com

 

Sarah Bedoyan(Undergradaute student, 2015.1-2016.4)

Email: sarahyan@umich.edu

 

Joseph Wille (Undergraduate student, 2014.10-2016.4)

jwille@umich.edu

 

Zhangyuan Yin , MCDB rotation student (2015. 9-12)

Email: zyyin@umich.edu>

 

Rasheed Alameer (Neuroscience Program Pre-Candidate Student,2015.5-2015.7)

Email: ralameer@umich.edu

 

Stephen Ireland ( Rotation MCDB student, 2014.9-present)

Email: scirelan@umich.edu

 

Yvonne (I-Uen) Hsu (Rotation student, MCDB, 2015.2-2015.4)

Email: iuenhsu@umich.edu

 

Sara Levey (Undergraduate, 2012.10-2014.5)

Email:leveys@umich.edu

 

 

Francesca Bruno (Undergraduate 2011.3-2012.4)

Email: franluis@umich.edu

 

Angelina Issa (Undergraduate 2010.12-2011.7)

Email: angissa@umich.edu

 

Puja Rai (Undergraduate 2011.1-2011.12)

Email: prai323@gmail.com

 

Meiling Liu (Undergrduate, 2007-2008)

Email: liumei@umich.edu

 

Su Chen (Rotation,2007)

Email: such@umich.edu

 

Zhuqing Liu (Rotation,2008)

Email: zhuqingl@umich.edu

 

Xin Wang (Rotation,2008)

Email: xinw@umich.edu

 

Waseem Ksebati (Undergrduate, 2008)

Email: wksebati@umich.edu

 

Michelle Peters (Undergraduate 2009)

Email: mjpete@umich.edu

 

Yanbin Wang (Rotation, 2008)

Email: ybwang@umich.edu

 

Qi Zhang Rotation student 2009)

Email: qzh@umich.edu

 

Chen Zhang(Rotation student 2010)

Email: chenzh@umich.edu

 

Angela Sun (High-school student 2010.7-2010.8)

Email: a__sun@live.com

 

Mingkun Zhao (Visiting student from PKU-Umich exchange program 2010.7-2010.8)

Email: mingkun.zhao@gmail.com

 

Henian Zhu (High-school student 2010.7-2010.8)

 

Bobert Michael Camilletti (Undergraduate 2010.7-2010.9)

Email: Robbycam@umich.edu


Thomas Harley (Undergraduate student 2010.1-2010.12)

Email: hartleyt@umich.edu

 

Katherine Adams (undergraduate student 2010.1-2010.5)

Email: adamskt@umich.edu

 

Rahil Dharia (Undergraduate 2010.9-2011.4)

Email: dhariar@umich.edu

 

Asad Durrani (Undergraduate student 2011.5-2011.8)

 

Email:ADurran1@jhu.edu

 

Junyi Jiao (PKU-UMich Summer Exchange Student 2011.7-2011.8)

 

jiaojunyi90@gmail.com

 

Jack Shi (PKU-UMich Summer Exchange Student 2011.7-2011.8)

 

jackshi29@gmail.com

 

Leibin Wang (Rotation Student 2012.3-6)

Email: wangleibin815@gmail.com

 

Evan Gregg (Undergraduate 2011.1-2012.6)

Email: evangregg.um@gmail.com

 

 

Yan Hao (Rotation Student 2012.3-2012.4)

Email candyhao@umich.edu

 

Ling Huang (Rotation Student 2012.1-)



Email: lynhuang@umich.edu

Yiqin Ma (Rotation Student 2011.9-2011.12)

Email: myiqin@umich.edu

 

Bing Yang (Rotation Student 2011.9-2011.12)

Email: ypauling@umich.edu

 

Chen Dai (Summer undergraduate student 2012.7-8)

Email:a_weird_kid1@yahoo.com

 

Helen Cui (Summer undergraduate student 2012.8-8)

Email:helencui@163.com

 

Zhiyuan Yao (Rotation, 2013.1-4)

Email:yzhiyuan@umich.edu

 

 

 

Cole Ferguson (Visting neuroscience/neurology MSTP student (2012.9-2013.4)

Email: coleferguson@gmail.com

 

 

Syed Hamzah Mohmood (Undergraduate student 2012.3-2013.5)

Email:shmahmoo@umich.edu

Lab Photos

Haoxing Receiving PECASE Award (2010)

Haoxing with his son and students

 

haoxing with NIH and NINDS directors

 

Haoxing with OSTP and NIH directors

 

Haoxing with President

Xu Lab Christmas Party 2007

 

Xu Lab Summer Party 2007

 

Celebration party for Xu lab first publication (Aug. 2008)!




Xu Lab Christmas Party 2008


Eric's Farewell Party

 

Xu Lab Beach Party 2009

 

Taylor's Farewell Party


 

2011 Summer

2013 Graduation

graduation

Tony Farewell

Xu lab Porker Turnament 2015

 

Lab Lunch 2015

 

Roy Graduation